Vessels for the Master’s Use {240/300}


DSCN0300

October 24

Daily Proverb

A wicked man taketh a bribe out of the bosom

to pervert the ways of justice.

Proverbs 17:23

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 119:153-176

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #240

My Jesus, I Love Thee

My Jesus, I love Thee, I know Thou art mine; for Thee all the follies of sin I resign;  My gracious Redeemer, my Saviour art Thou; if ever I loved Thee, my Jesus ’tis now.

I love Thee because Thou hast first loved me, and purchased my pardon on Calvary’s tree;  I love Thee for wearing the thorns on Thy brow; if ever I loved Thee, my Jesus ’tis now.

I’ll love Thee in life, I will love Thee in death, and praise Thee as long as Thou lendest me breath; And say when the death-dew lies cold on my brow, if ever I loved Thee, my Jesus ’tis now.

In mansions of glory and endless delight, I’ll ever adore Thee in heaven so bright;  I’ll sing with the glittering crown on my brow, if ever I loved Thee, my Jesus ’tis now.

Chorus:  Jesus, Jesus, Name that I love, Blest Name of my Saviour, Who came from above.

Words:  William R. Featherstone; Chorus by A. B. S.

Music:  Netherlands Melody

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

