Vessels for the Master’s Use {236/300}


DSCN0293

October 20

Daily Proverb

He loveth transgression that loveth strife;

and he that exalteth his gate seeketh destruction.

Proverbs 17:19

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Joshua 20

Psalm 119:89-120

Hebrews

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #236

I Shall Be Like Him

 When I shall reach the more excellent glory, and all my trials are passed,  I shall be like Him, O wonderful story!  I shall be like Him at last.

We shall not wait till the glorious dawning breaks on the vision so fair,  Now we may welcome the heavenly morning, now we His image may bear.

More and more like Him, repeat the blest story, over and over again,  Changed by His Spirit from glory to glory, I shall be satisfied then.

Chorus:  I shall be like Him, I shall be like Him, and in His beauty shall shine,  I shall be like Him, wondrously like Him, Jesus, my Saviour divine.

Words:  W. A. S.

Music:  Rev. W. A. Spencer

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

