Vessels for the Master’s Use {235/300}


DSCN0292

October 19

Daily Proverb

A man void of understanding striketh hands,

and becometh surety in the presence of his neighbor.

Proverbs 17:18

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Joshua 19

Psalm 119:89-120

Hebrews

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #235

I’ve Found Real Joy

Before I met my Saviour, my heart was troubled sore, I knew I was a sinner and doomed for ever more;  But one day in my wand’ring, I heard a Voice Divine, and life has changed completely, since I have claimed Him mine.

In Him I’m fully trusting each moment of the day, with Him beside to guide me, I never lose my way;  The things that once annoyed me, or caused me bitter pain, are sanctified forever and changed from loss to gain.

I revel in His Presence, such fellowship is rare, He’s with me when the storm breaks,and when the day is fair;  Each joyous aspiration, each grief that bends me low, He shares with me each moment, as on our way we go.

Chorus:  I never knew that life could be so wonderful, I never knew that life could be so grand;  But since I heard His call, and yielded Him my all, I’ve found real joy and peace in trusting Jesus.

Words:  C. H. L.

Music:  C. Harold Lowden

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

