Vessels for the Master’s Use {226/300}


DSCN0046

October 8

Daily Proverb

He that covereth a transgression seeketh love,

but he that repeateth a matter separateth friends.

Proverbs 17:9

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Joshua 12

Psalm 117

I Peter

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #226

The God of Abraham Praise

The God of Abraham praise, Who reigns enthroned above; Ancient of everlasting days, and God of love.  Jehovah, great I AM, by earth and heav’n confessed; I bow and bless the sacred Name, forever blest.

The God of Abraham praise, at Whose supreme command from earth I rise, and seek the joys at His right hand.  I all on earth forsake, its wisdom, fame, and pow’r; and Him my only portion make, my shield and tow’r.

He by Himself hath sworn, I on His oath depend;  I shall, on eagles’ wings upborne, to heav’n ascend;  I shall behold His face, I shall His pow’r adore, and sing the wonders of His grace forevermore.

The whole triumphant host give thanks to God on high;  “Hail, Father, Son, and Holy Ghost!”  they ever cry.  Hail, Abraham’s God, and mine!  I join the heav’nly lays;  all might and majesty are Thine, and endless praise.

Words:  Thomas Olivers

Music:  Hebrew Melody.  Arr. by Meyer Leoni

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

