Vessels for the Master’s Use {221/300}


DSCN9812

October 2

Daily Proverb

   A wicked  doer giveth heed to false lips,

and a liar giveth ear to a mischievous tongue.

Proverbs 17:4

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Joshua 8

Psalm 115

I Peter

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #221

On Jordan’s Stormy Banks

On Jordan’s stormy banks I stand, and cast a wishful eye to Canaan’s fair and happy land, where my possessions lie.

All o’er those wide-extended plains shines one eternal day;  There God, the Son, forever reigns, and scatters night away.

No chilling winds, nor pois’nous breath, can reach that healthful shore;  Sickness and sorrow, pain and death, are felt and feared no more.

When shall I reach that happy place, and be forever blest?  When shall I see my father’s face, and in His bosom rest?

Refrain:  I am bound for the promised land, I am bound for the promised land;  O who will come and go with me?  I am bound for the promised land.

Words:  Samuel Stennett

Music:  Arr. by R. M. McIntosh

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

