Vessels for the Master’s Use {205/300}


DSCN9768

September 14

Daily Proverb

The wise in heart shall be called prudent,

and the sweetness of the lips increaseth learning.

Proverbs 16:21

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Deuteronomy 28

Psalm 107

Titus

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #205

Verily, Verily

Oh, what a Savior, that He died for me!  From condemnation He hath made me free;  “He that believeth on the Son,” saith He, “hath everlasting life.”

All my iniquities on Him were laid, all my indebtedness by Him was paid;  All who believe on Him, the Lord hath said, “hath everlasting life.”

Though poor and needy I can trust my Lord, though weak and sinful I believe His Word;  Oh, glad message!  ev’ry child of God  “hath everlasting life.”

Though all unworthy, yet I will not doubt, for him that cometh, He will not cast out;  “He that believeth,”  oh, the good news shout,  “hath everlasting life!”

Chorus:  “Verily, verily, I say unto you,”  “Verily, verily,” message ever new;  “He that believeth on the Son,” ’tis true, “hath everlasting life.”

Words:  G. M. J.

Music:  James McGranahan

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

