Vessels for the Master’s Use {204/300}


DSCN9767

September 12

Daily Proverb

He that handleth a matter wisely shall find good;  

and whoso trusteth in the LORD, happy is he.

Proverbs 16:20

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 106

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #204

He the Pearly Gates Will Open

Love Divine, so great and wondrous, deep and mighty, pure, sublime;  Coming from the heart of Jesus, just the same thro’ tests of time.

Like a dove when hunted, frightened as  a wounded fawn was I;  Broken-hearted, yet He healed me, He will heed the sinner’s cry.

Love Divine, so great and wondrous, all my sins He then forgave;  I will sing His praise forever, for His blood, His pow’r to save.

In life’s eventide, at twilight, at His door I’ll knock and wait;  By the precious love of Jesus, I shall enter heaven’s gate.

Chorus:  He the pearly gates will open, so that I may enter in;  for He purchased my redemption, and forgave me all my sin.

Words:  Fred Blom     Authorized Tr. by N. Carlson

Music:  Elsie Ahlwen    Arranged

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

