Vessels for the Master’s Use {199/300}


DSCN9760

September 7

Daily Proverb

  In the light of the king’s countenance is life,

and his favor is like a cloud of the latter rain.

Proverbs 16:15

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Deuteronomy 23

Psalm 105

1 Timothy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #199

I Hear the Voice of Jesus Say

I heard the voice of Jesus say, “Come unto Me and rest;  lay down, thou weary one, lay down Thy head upon My breast.”  I came to Jesus as I was, weary and worn and sad,  I found in Him a resting-place, and He has made me glad.

I heard the voice of Jesus say, “Behold, I freely give the living water;  thirsty one, stoop down and drink, and live.”  I came to Jesus and I drank of that life-giving stream;  my thirst was quenched, my soul revived, and now I live in Him.

I heard the voice of Jesus say, “I am this dark world’s Light;  look unto Me, thy morn shall rise, and all thy day be bright.”  I looked to Jesus and I found in Him my Star, my Sun;  and in that light of life I’ll walk, till traveling days are done.

Words:  Horatius Bonar

Music:  Old English Air    Arr. by B. B. McKinney

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

