Vessels for the Master’s Use {196/300}


DSCN9705

September 3

Daily Proverb

  It is an abomination to kings to commit wickedness;  

for the throne is established by righteousness.

Proverbs 16:12

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Deuteronomy 21

Psalm 103

1 Timothy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #196

Jesus, I Come

Out of my bondage, sorrow and night, Jesus, I come, Jesus, I come;  into Thy freedom, gladness and light, Jesus, I come to Thee.  Out of my sickness into Thy health, out of my want and into Thy wealth, out of my sin and into Thyself, Jesus, I come to Thee.

Out of my shameful failure and loss, Jesus, I come, Jesus, I come;  into the glorious gain of Thy cross, Jesus, I come to Thee.  Out of earth’s sorrows into Thy balm, out of life’s storms and into Thy calm, out of distress to jubilant psalm, Jesus, I come to Thee.

Out of unrest and arrogant pride, Jesus, I come, Jesus, I come;  into Thy blessed will to abide, Jesus, I come to Thee.  Out of myself to dwell in Thy love, out of despair into raptures above, upward for aye on wings like a dove, Jesus, I come to Thee.

Out of the fear and dread of the tomb, Jesus, I come, Jesus, I come;  into the joy and light of Thy home, Jesus, I come to Thee.  Out of the depths of ruin untold, into the peace of Thy sheltering fold, ever Thy glorious face to behold, Jesus, I come to Thee.

Words:  Wm. T. Sleeper

Music:  Geo. C. Stebbins

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

