Vessels for the Master’s Use {195/300}


DSCN9635

September 2

Daily Proverb

  A just weight and balance are the LORD’s;  

all the weights of the bag are his work.

Proverbs 16:11

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Deuteronomy 20

Psalm 103

1 Timothy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #195

I Am Praying For You

I have a Savior, He’s pleading in glory,  a dear, loving Savior, tho’ earth-friends be few;  And now He is watching in tenderness o’er me, but oh, that my Savior were your Savior, too.

I have a Father;  to me He has given a hope for eternity, blessed and true;  And soon He will call me to meet Him in heaven, but oh, that He’d let me bring you with me, too!

I have a robe;  ’tis resplendent in whiteness, awaiting in glory my wondering view;  Oh, when I receive it all shining in brightness, dear friend, could I see you receiving one, too!

When Jesus has found you, tell others the story, that my loving Savior is your Savior, too;  Then pray that your Savior will bring them to glory, and prayer will be answered — ’twas answered for you!

Chorus:  For you I am praying, for you I am praying, for you I am praying, I’m praying of you.

Words:  S. O’Maley Cluff

Music:  Ira D. Sankey

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

