Vessels for the Master’s Use {194/300}


DSCN9634

September 1

Daily Proverb

  A divine sentence is in the lips of the king;  

his mouth transgresseth not in judgment.

Proverbs 16:10

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Deuteronomy 19

Psalm 102

1 Timothy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #194

I Am Coming Home

Jesus, I am coming home today, for I have found there’s joy in Thee alone;  From the path of sin I turn away,  now I am coming home.

Many years my heart has strayed from Thee, and now repentant to Thy throne I come;  Jesus opened up the way for me,  now I am coming home.

Oh, the misery my sin has caused me, naught but pain and sorrow I have known;  Now I seek Thy saving grace and mercy,  I am coming home.

Fully trusting in Thy precious promise, with no righteousness to call my own, pleading nothing but the blood of Jesus,  I am coming home.

Now I seek the cross where Jesus died!  For all my sins His blood will still atone,  flowing o’er till ev’ry stain is covered,  I am coming home.

Chorus:  Jesus, I am coming home today, never, nevermore from Thee to stray;  Lord, I now accept Thy precious promise, I am coming home.

Words:  A. H. Ackley

Music:  B. D. Ackley

Copyright, 1939,  Renewal.  The Rodeheaver Co., owner.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

