Vessels for the Master’s Use {193/300}


DSCN9573

August 31

Daily Proverb

  A man’s heart deviseth his way,

but the LORD directeth his steps.

Proverbs 16:9

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Deuteronomy 18

Psalm 102

1 Timothy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #193

Him That Cometh Unto Me

Listen to the blessed invitation, sweeter than the notes of angel-song,  Chiming softly with a heav’nly cadence, calling to the passing throng.

Weary toiler, sad and heavy-laden, joyfully the great salvation see;  Close beside thee stands the Burden Bearer, strong to bear thy load and thee.

Come, ye thirsty, to the living waters, hungry, come and on His bounty feed;  Not thy fitness is the plea to bring Him, but thy pressing utmost need.

“Him that cometh,” blind or maimed or sinful,  coming for His healing touch divine,  For the cleansing of the blood so precious, prove anew this gracious line.

Coming humbly, daily to this Savior, breathing all the heart to Him in prayer;  Coming some day to the heav’nly mansions, He will give thee welcome there.

Chorus:  Him that cometh unto me, him that cometh unto me, him that cometh unto me, I will in no wise cast out.

Words:  E. E. Hewitt

Music:  Wm. J. Kirkpatrick

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {193/300}

  1. Karen says:

    That is such a comforting verse in that hymn chorus: John 6:37 – All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out. I just love that verse. It’s so comforting to me ♥

    Your flower pics are so bright and cheerful, hope you have a great new week 🙂

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

