Vessels for the Master’s Use {190/300}


DSCN9560

August 27

Daily Proverb

 By mercy and truth iniquity is purged;

and by the fear of the LORD men depart from evil.

Proverbs 16:6

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Deuteronomy 16

Psalm 100

Philippians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #190

Christ Receiveth Sinful Men

Sinners Jesus will receive; sound this word of grace to all who the heav’nly pathway leave, all who linger, all who fall.

Come, and He will give you rest;  trust Him, for His word is plain;  He will take the sinfulest;  Christ receiveth sinful men.

Now my heart condemns me not, pure before the law I stand;  He who cleansed me from all spot, satisfied its last demand.

Christ receiveth sinful men, even me with all my sin;  Purged from ev’ry spot and stain, Heav’n with Him I enter in.

Chorus:  Sing it o’er and o’er again;  Christ receiveth sinful men;  Make the message clear and plain:  Christ receiveth sinful men.

Words:  Arr. from Neumaster, 1671.

Music:  James McGranahan

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

