Vessels for the Master’s Use {189/300}


DSCN9559

August 26

Daily Proverb

 Every one who is proud in heart is an abomination to the LORD;  

though hand join in hand, he shall not be unpunished.

Proverbs 16:5

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Deuteronomy 15

Psalm 100

Philippians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #189

The Cleansing Wave

Oh, now I see the cleansing wave, the fountain deep and wide;  Jesus, my Lord, mighty to save, points to His wounded side.

I see the new creation rise, I hear the speaking blood;  It speaks!  polluted nature dies, sinks ‘neath the crimson flood.

I rise to walk in heav’n’s own light, above the world and sin;  With hearts made pure and garments white, and Christ enthroned within.

Amazing grace!  ’tis heav’n below, to feel the blood applied;  And Jesus, only Jesus know, my Jesus crucified.

Chorus:  The cleansing stream I see, I see!  I plunge, and oh, it cleanseth me;  Oh, praise the Lord, it cleanseth me, it cleanseth me, yes, cleanseth me.

Words:  Mrs. Phoebe Palmer

Music:  Mrs. Joseph F. Knapp

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

