Vessels for the Master’s Use {170/300}


DSCN8753

August 4

Daily Proverb

 The way of the slothful man is like an hedge of thorns,

but the way of the righteous is made plain.

Proverbs 15:19

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Numbers 35

Psalm 90

Ephesians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #170

He Rolled the Sea Away

When Israel out of bondage came, a sea before them lay;  My Lord reached down His mighty hand, and rolled the sea away.

Before me was a sea of sin, so great I feared to pray;  My heart’s desire the Savior read, and rolled the sea away.

When sorrows dark, like stormy waves, were dashing o’er my way;  Again the Lord in mercy came, and rolled the sea away.

And when I read the sea of death, for needed grace I’ll pray;  I know the Lord will quickly come, and roll the sea away.

Chorus:  Then forward still, ’tis Jehovah’s will, tho’ the billows dash and spray;  With a conquering tread we will push ahead, He’ll roll the sea away.

Words:  Rev. H. J. Zelley

Music:  H. L. Gilmour

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

