Vessels for the Master’s Use {155/300}


DSCN8709

July 17

Daily Proverb

  A wholesome tongue is a tree of life,

but perverseness therein is a breach in the spirit.

Proverbs 15:4

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Numbers 23

Psalm 84

Colossians; Philemon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #155

 I Love to Tell the Story 

I love to tell the story of unseen things above, of Jesus and His glory, of Jesus and His love.  I love to tell the story, because I know ’tis true;  it satisfies my longings as nothing else can do.

I love to tell the story, more wonderful it seems than all the golden fancies of all our golden dreams.  I love to tell the story, it did so much for me;  and that is just the reason I tell it now to thee.

I love to tell the story, ’tis pleasant to repeat what seems each time I tell it, more wonderfully sweet.  I love to tell the story, for some have never heard the message of salvation from God’s own holy Word.

I love to tell the story, for those who know it best seem hungering and thirsting to hear it like the rest.  And when, in scenes of glory, I sing the new, new song, ’twill be the old, old story that I have loved so long.

Chorus:  I love to tell the story, ’twill be my theme in glory to tell the old, old story of Jesus and His love.

Words:  Catherine Hankey

Music:  William G. Fischer

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {155/300}

  1. Karen says:

    These hymns are beautiful 🙂 This is one of my Dad’s favorites, can hear his deep voice singing it in my mind ♥ “speaking to one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord,” Ephesians 5:19 – a beautiful melody in the heart, hope you have a great weekend.

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

