Vessels for the Master’s Use {154/300}


DSCN8703

July 16

Daily Proverb

 The eyes of the LORD are in every place,

beholding the evil and the good.

Proverbs 15:3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Numbers 22

Psalm 83

Colossians; Philemon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #154

My Saviour 

I am not skilled to understand what God hath willed, what God hath planned;  I only know at His right hand is One who is my Saviour!

I take Him at His word indeed:  “Christ died for sinners,” this I read;  For in my heart I find a need of Him to be my Saviour!

That He should leave His place on high and come for sinful man to die,  You count it strange? so once did I, before I knew my Saviour!

Yea, living, dying, let me bring my strength, my solace from this spring:  That He who lives to be my King once died to be my Saviour!

Words:  Dora Greenwell

Music:  Wm. J. Kirkpatrick

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {154/300}

  1. Karen says:

    The worship team at my church leads a very beautiful rendition of this – I could hear it in my mind while reading the words. Thank you for sharing ♥

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

