Vessels for the Master’s Use {153/300}


DSCN8700

July 15

Daily Proverb

 The tongue of the wise useth knowledge aright,

but the mouth of fools poureth out foolishness .

Proverbs 15:2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Numbers 21

Psalm 83

Colossians; Philemon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #153

The Quiet Hour

{Speak, Lord, in the Stillness}

Speak, Lord, in the stillness, while I wait on Thee;  Hush’d my heart to listen,  in expectancy.

Speak, O blessed Master, in this quiet hour, Let me see Thy face, Lord, feel Thy touch of pow’r.

For the words Thou speakest, “They are life” indeed”;   Living Bread from heaven, now my spirit feed!

All to Thee is yielded, I am Thine alone!  Blissful, glad surrender — I am Thine alone!

Fill me with the knowledge of Thy glorious will;  All Thine own good pleasure in Thy child fulfill.

Like “a watered garden” full of fragrance rare,  Ling’ring in Thy presence, let my life appear.

Words:  E. May Grimes

Music:  Arr. by Alfred B. Smith

Copyright 1951 by Inspiration, Inc.  All rights reserved.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

