Vessels for the Master’s Use {151/300}


DSCN8698

July 13

Daily Proverb

 The king’s favor is toward a wise servant,

but his wrath is against him that causeth shame.

Proverbs 14:35

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Numbers 19

Psalm 82

Colossians; Philemon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #151

Spirit of God, Descend Upon My Heart

Spirit of God, descend upon my heart;  Wean it from earth, through all its pulses move;  Stoop to my weakness, mighty as Thou art, And make me love Thee as I ought to love.

Hast Thou not bid us love Thee, God and King?  All, all Thine own, soul, heart and strength and mind;  I see Thy cross — there teach my heart to cling:  O let me seek Thee, and O let me find.

Teach me to feel that Thou art always nigh;  Teach me the struggles of the soul to bear.  To check the rising doubt, the rebel sigh;  Teach me the patience of unanswered prayer.

Teach me to love Thee as Thine angels love,  One holy passion filling all my frame;  The baptism of the heaven-descended Dove,  My heart an altar;  and Thy love the flame.  AMEN.

Words:  George Croly

Music:  Frederick C. Atkinson

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

