Vessels for the Master’s Use {148/300}


DSCN8684

July 9

Daily Proverb

The wicked is driven away in his wickedness,

but the righteous hath hope in his death.

Proverbs 14:32

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Numbers 17

Psalm 80

Romans

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #148

Nearer, My God, to Thee

Nearer, my God, to Thee, nearer to Thee!  E’en though it be a cross that raiseth me;  Still all my song shall be,

Though like the wanderer, the sun gone down, darkness be over me, my rest a stone;  Yet in my dreams I’d be

There let the way appear, steps unto heaven:  All that Thou sendest me, in mercy given:  Angels to beckon me

Then with my waking thoughts bright with Thy praise , out of my stony griefs Bethel I’ll raise;  So by my woes to be

Or if on joyful wing, cleaving the sky, sun, moon, and stars forgot, upward I fly, still all my song shall be,

Chorus:  nearer, my God, to Thee, nearer, my God, to Thee, nearer to Thee!

Words:  Sarah F. Adams

Music:  Lowell Mason

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

