Vessels for the Master’s Use {138/300}


DSCN8665

June 27

Daily Proverb

Do they not err that devise evil?  

But mercy and truth shall be to them that devise good.

Proverbs 14:22

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 75

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #138

Must I Go Empty-Handed?

“Must I go, and empty-handed,”  thus my dear Redeemer meet?  Not one day of service give Him, lay no trophy at His feet?

Not at death I shrink nor falter, for my Savior saves me now;  But to meet Him empty-handed, tho’t of that now clouds my brow.

O the years in sinning wasted, could I but recall them now.  I would give them to my Savior, to His will I’d gladly bow.

O ye saints, arouse, be earnest, up and work while yet ’tis day;  Ere the night of death overtake thee, strive for souls while still you may.

Words:  C. C. Luther

Music:  George C. Stebbins

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

