Vessels for the Master’s Use {134/300}


DSCN8657

June 23

Daily Proverb

The simple inherit folly,

but the prudent are crowned with knowledge.

Proverbs 14:18

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Numbers 5

Psalm 73

Romans

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #134

Fill Me Now

Hover o’er me, Holy Spirit, bathe my trembling heart and brow;  Fill me with Thy hallowed presence, come, O come and fill me now.

Thou canst fill me, gracious Spirit, though I cannot tell Thee how;  But I need Thee, greatly need Thee, come, O come and fill me now.

I am weakness, full of weakness, at Thy sacred feet I bow;  Blest, divine, eternal Spirit, fill with pow’r, and fill me now.

Cleanse and comfort, bless and save me, bathe, O bathe my heart and brow;  Thou art comforting and saving, Thou art sweetly filling now.

Chorus:  Fill me now, fill me now, Jesus, come and fill me now;  Fill me with Thy hallowed presence, come, O come and fill me now.

Words:  E. R. Stokes

Music:  Jno. R. Sweney

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

