Vessels for the Master’s Use {132/300}


DSCN8655

June 20

Daily Proverb

  A wise man feareth, and departeth from evil;

but the fool rageth, and is confident.

Proverbs 14:16

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 72

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #132

Is It the Crowning Day?

Jesus may come today, Glad day!  Glad day!  And I would see my Friend;  dangers and troubles would end if Jesus should come today.

I may go home today,  Glad day!  Glad day!  Seemeth I hear their song;  hail to the radiant throng!  If I should go home today.

Why should I anxious be?  Glad day!  Glad day!  Lights appear on the shore, storms will affright nevermore, for He is “at hand” today.

Faithful I’ll be today, Glad day!  Glad day!  And I will freely tell why I should love Him so well, for He is my all today.

Chorus:  Glad day!  Glad day!  Is it the crowning day?  I’ll live for today, nor anxious be, Jesus , my Lord, I soon shall see;  Glad day!  Glad day!  Is it the crowning day?

Words:  George Walker Whitcomb

Music:  Charles H. Marsh

Copyright, 1938.  Renewal.  The Rodeheaver Co., owner.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {132/300}

  1. Constance Ann Morrison says:

    I had to look up this hymn on you tube–I was unfamiliar with it. I had forgotten that Psalm 72 was prophetic, looking forward to the Lord as the perfect, righteous king, since its author (King David) certainly wasn’t. Glad day, glad day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thesilverofhisfining says:

      Isn’t that neat that the hymn goes with the Psalm?!! That is Providential, not planned by me 🙂 Thank you for pointing that out — I missed it. I love this hymn and its true promises! Jesus may come today!

      Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

