Vessels for the Master’s Use {107/300}


DSCN8609

May 22

Daily Proverb

 Every prudent man dealeth with knowledge,

but a fool layeth open his folly.

Proverbs 13:16

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Leviticus 10

Psalm 60

Romans

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #107

Jesus Put Himself in My Place

Shall I tell you what brought me to Jesus, what caused me to seek His blessed face?  It was this, that, to save and to cleanse me, Jesus put Himself in my place.

Oh, He felt all my load in the garden, my guilt He did carry to the tree;  I was lost, and condemned unto judgment, but my Lord Himself died for me.

Soon He’s coming again from the glory, the prophets of God on this agree;  And till then this to others I’m telling, that for them he died as for me.

Chorus:  Jesus put Himself in my place, yes, He put Himself in my place;  This is the Gospel story, to Jesus be the glory, for He put Himself in my place.

Words:  Author unknown  Arr. J. M. G.

Music:  Homer Hammontree

Copyright, 1949,  Renewal by Homer Hammontree.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

