Vessels for the Master’s Use {99/300}


 

DSCN8816

May 13

Daily Proverb

  The ransom of a man’s life are his riches,

but the poor heareth not rebuke.

Proverbs 13:8

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Leviticus 3

Psalm 56

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #99

 Break Thou the Bread of Life

Break Thou the bread of life, Dear Lord, to me,  as Thou didst break the loaves beside the sea;  Beyond the sacred page I seek Thee, Lord;  My spirit pants for Thee, O living Word.

Bless Thou the truth, dear Lord, to me– to me– as Thou didst bless the bread by Galilee;  Then shall all bondage cease, all fetters fall;  And I shall find my peace, my All in all.

Thou art the bread of life, O Lord, to me, Thy holy Word the truth that saveth me;  Give me to eat and live with Thee above;  Teach  me to love Thy truth, for Thou art love.

O send Thy Spirit, Lord, now unto me, that He may touch my eyes, and make me see;  Show me the truth concealed within Thy Word, and in Thy book revealed I see the Lord.

Words:  Mary A. Lathbury

Music:  William F. Sherwin

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

