Vessels for the Master’s Use {98/300}


 

After the rain - by my window

After the rain – by my window

May 12

Daily Proverb

  There is he that maketh himself rich, yet hath nothing;

there is he that maketh himself poor, yet hath great riches.

Proverbs 13:7

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Leviticus 2

Psalm 55

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #98

 O Happy Day

O happy day that fixed my choice on Thee, my Savior and my God!  Well may this glowing heart rejoice, and tell its raptures all abroad.

O happy bond, that seals my vows to Him who merits all my love!  Let cheerful anthems fill His house, while to that sacred shrine I move.

‘Tis done:  the great transaction’s done;  I am my Lord’s, and He is mine;  He drew me, and I followed on, charmed to confess the voice divine.

Now rest, my long divided heart;  Fixed on this blissful centre, rest;  Nor ever from my Lord depart, with Him of ev’ry good possessed.

Chorus:  Happy day, happy day, when Jesus washed my sins away!  He taught me how to watch and pray, and live rejoicing ev’ry day;  Happy day, happy day, when Jesus washed my sins away!

Words:  Philip Doddridge

Music:  E. F. Rimbault

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

