Vessels for the Master’s Use {97/300}


 

Outside my window

Outside my window

May 11

Daily Proverb

 Righteousness keepeth him that is upright in the way,

but wickedness overthroweth the sinner.

Proverbs 13:6

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Leviticus 1

Psalm 55

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #97

 Blessed Be the Fountain

Blessed be the Fountain of blood, to a world of sinners revealed;  Blessed be the dear Son of God:  only by His stripes we are healed.  Tho’ I’ve wandered far from His field, bringing to my heart pain and woe, wash me in the blood of the Lamb, and I shall be whiter than snow.

Thorny was the crown that He wore, and the cross His body o’ercame;  Grievous were the sorrows He bore, but He suffered thus not in vain.  May I to that Fountain be led, made to cleanse my sins here below;  Wash me in the blood that He shed, and I shall be whiter than snow.

Father, I have wandered from Thee, often has my heart gone astray;  Crimson do my sins seem to me– water cannot wash them away.  Jesus, to that Fountain of Thine, leaning on Thy promise, I go;  Cleanse me by Thy washing divine, and I shall be whiter than snow.

Chorus:  Whiter than the snow, whiter than the snow;  Wash me in the blood of the Lamb, and I shall be whiter than snow.

Words:  E. R. Latta

Music:  H. S. Perkins

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

One thought on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {97/300}

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

