Vessels for the Master’s Use {94/300}


We later saw people walking on this one also.

May 7

Daily Proverb

     He that kept his mouth kept his life,

but he that openeth wide his lips shall have destruction.

Proverbs 13:3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Exodus 39

Psalm 53

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #94

 Am I a Soldier of the Cross?

Am I a soldier of the cross, a follow’r of the Lamb?  And shall I fear to own His cause, or blush to speak His name?

Must I be carried to the skies on flow’ry beds of ease,  While others fought to win the prize, and sailed thro’ bloody seas?

Are there no foes for me to face?  Must I not stem the flood?  Is this vile world a friend to grace, to help me on to God?

Sure I must fight, if I would reign; increase my courage, Lord;  I’ll bear the toil, endure the pain, supported by Thy word.

Words:  Isaac Watts

Music:  Thomas A. Arne

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

