Vessels for the Master’s Use {90/300}


May 2

Daily Proverb

   The  slothful man roasteth not that which he took in hunting,

but the substance of a diligent man is precious.

Proverbs 12:27

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 51

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #90

 Why Should He Love Me So?

 Love sent my Savior to die in my stead, why should He love me so?  Meekly to Calvary’s cross He was led, why should He love me so?

Nails pierced His hands and His feet for my sin, why should He love me so?  He suffered sore my salvation to win, why should He love me so?

O how He agonized there in my place, why should He love me so?  Nothing withholding my sin to efface, why should He love me so?

Chorus:  Why should He love me so?  Why should He love me so?  Why should my Savior to Calvary go?  Why should He love me so?

Words:  R. H.

Music:  Robert Harkness

Copyright 1925.  International copyright secured.  Renewal 1953 by Robert Harkness.  Assigned to Singspiration, Inc.  All rights reserved.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

