Vessels for the Master’s Use {88/300}


030

April 30

Daily Proverb

  Heaviness in the heart of man maketh it stoop,

but a good word maketh it glad.

Proverbs 12:25

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Exodus 34

Psalm 50

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #88

 In the Hour of Trial

In the hour of trial, Jesus, plead for me;  lest by base denial, I depart from Thee.  When Thou see’st me waver, with a look recall, nor for fear or favor suffer me to fall.

With forbidden pleasures would this vain world charm, or its sordid treasures spread to work me harm;  Bring to my remembrance sad Gethsemane, or, in darker semblance, cross-crowned Calvary.

Should Thy mercy send me sorrow, toil, and woe, or should pain attend me on my path below,   Grant that I may never fail Thy hand to see:  grant that I may ever cast my care on Thee.

When my last hour cometh, fraught with strife and pain, when my dust returneth to the dust again;  On Thy truth relying, thro’ that mortal strife:  Jesus, take me, dying, to eternal life.

Words:  James Montgomery

Music:  Spencer Lane

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

