Vessels for the Master’s Use {87/300}


028

April 29

Daily Proverb

 The hand of the diligent shall bear rule,

but the slothful shall be put to forced labor.

Proverbs 12:24

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Exodus 33

Psalm 50

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #87

 Let Me Come Closer to Thee, Jesus

Let me come closer to Thee, Jesus, oh, closer day by day;  Let me lean harder on Thee, Jesus, yes, harder all the way.

Let me show forth Thy beauty, Jesus, like sunshine on the hills;  Oh, let my lips pour forth Thy sweetness in joyous sparkling rills.

Yes, like a fountain, precious Jesus, make me and let me be;  Keep me and use me daily, Jesus, for Thee, for only Thee.

In all my heart and will, O Jesus, be altogether King;  Make me a loyal subject, Jesus, to Thee in everything.

Thirsting and hungering for Thee, Jesus, with blessed hunger here,  Longing for home on Zion’s mountain, no thirst, no hunger there.  AMEN.

Words:  J. L. Lyne

Music:  Organist of Llanthony Abbey

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

