Vessels for the Master’s Use {86/300}


029 2

April 28

Daily Proverb

A prudent man concealeth knowledge,

but the heart of fools proclaimeth foolishness.

Proverbs 12:23

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Exodus 32

Psalm 49

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #86

O Love That Wilt Not Let Me Go

O Love that wilt not let me go, I rest my weary soul in Thee;  I give Thee back the life I owe, that in Thine ocean depths its flow may richer, fuller be.

O Light that followest all my way, I yield my flickering torch to Thee;  My heart restores its borrowed ray, that in Thy sunshine’s blaze its day may brighter, fairer be.

O Joy that seekest me through pain, I cannot close my heart to Thee;  I trace the rainbow through the rain, and feel the promise is not vain that morn shall tearless be.

O Cross that liftest up my head, I dare not ask to fly from Thee;  I lay in dust life’s glory dead, and from the ground there blossoms red life that shall endless be.  AMEN.

Words:  George Matheson

Music:  Albert L. Peace

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

