Vessels for the Master’s Use {84/300}


North Hampton, NH

North Hampton, NH

April 25

Daily Proverb:

  There shall no evil happen to the just,

but the wicked shall be filled with mischief.

Proverbs 12:21

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 48

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #84

Love Lifted Me

I was sinking deep in sin, far from the peaceful shore, Very deeply stained within, sinking to rise no more;  But the Master of the sea, heard my despairing cry,  From the waters lifted me, now safe am I.

All my heart to Him I give, ever to Him I’ll cling, In His blessed presence live, ever His praises sing. Love so mighty and so true merits my soul’s best songs;  Faithful, loving service, too, to Him belongs.

Souls in danger, look above, Jesus completely saves;  He will lift you by His love, out of the angry waves.  He’s the Master of the sea, billows His will obey;  He your Saviour wants to be — be saved today.

Chorus:  Love lifted me!  Love lifted me!  When nothing else could help, Love lifted me. (repeat)

Words:  James Rowe

Music:  Howard E. Smith

Copyright, 1940, Renewal.  John T. Benson Co., owner.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

