Vessels for the Master’s Use {79/300}


DSCN4789

April 20

Daily Proverb:

     A fool’s wrath is presently known,

but a prudent man covereth shame.

Proverbs 12:16

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Exodus 26

Psalm 46

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #79

O Master, Let Me Walk with Thee

O Master, let me walk with Thee in lowly paths of service free;  Tell me Thy secret; help me bear the strain of toil, the fret of care.

Help me the slow of heart to move by some clear, winning word of love;  Teach me the wayward feet to stay, and guide them in the homeward way.

Teach me Thy patience; still with Thee in closer, dearer company, In work that keeps faith sweet and strong, in trust that triumphs over wrong.

In hope that sends a shining ray far down the future’s broad’ning way;  In peace that only Thou canst give, with Thee, O Master, let me live.  AMEN.

Words:  Washington Gladden

Music:  Robert Schumann

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

