Page Turner {book review}


Page Turner was sent to me by the author, Rayanne Sinclair, for an honest review.  Here’s a quote from the author when I reminded her that my book reviews are painfully honest:

I love your reading your reviews and will take whatever you determine after reading Page Turner!       ~Rayanne Sinclair

PageTurner

This is the author’s third novel.  Her other books are available on her website and Amazon.  Rayanne is on FacebookTwitter and Goodreads.  She is now working on her fourth and final novel in the new adult inspirational romance genre,  which will be available in February 2016.

Rayanne Sinclair

Rayanne Sinclair

The following is my Goodreads review of Page Turner by Rayanne Sinclair.
 
Page TurnerPage Turner by Rayanne Sinclair

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is my copy, sent to me by the author for my review. 3.27.2015

On page 131 … liking this book very much. The writing style is unique and refreshing, not cookie cutter style.
I waited over a week before writing this review. It’s a test, to see if the story stays with me. It did!

Page Turner is my first read of this author. Here’s a brief synopsis from the back cover:

“In 1960, Page Holden leaves her small-town life behind to pursue her dream of becoming a concert pianist. She’s eventually accepted into Ohio State .. Can she stay true to what she believes and still find happiness, even with so many distractions?”

The story is a romance written in terms of everyday living, in coming to terms with one’s faith, in staying the course because it is right. It is written with the backdrop of a strong family base. It is not a difficult read yet there is a quiet depth in this story that is rare.

The author seamlessly blends the lifestyle and events of 1960s America into the fabric of the book. So much so that I felt like I was in the room with the characters. The point of view is the main character, Page, though told by the narrator.

Romance is not my favorite genre. When I like a romance, I consider it to be exceptionally written, as this is. At certain points in the book I cried page after page, finding it difficult to put the book down. It is compelling reading. Plot, characters, faith, scene are well balanced.

This is a refreshingly good read. I highly recommend it!

View all my reviews

4 thoughts on “Page Turner {book review}

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

