Vessels for the Master’s Use {74/300}


DSCN4717

April 14

Daily Proverb:

  He that tilleth his land shall be satisfied with bread,

but he that followeth vain persons is void of understanding .

Proverbs 12:11

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Exodus 22

Psalm 42

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #74

I Know His Love is Mine

Oh! the Love that gave my Lord to die on Calvary!  Matchless Love untold, purer far than gold;  Love that offered all upon the Cross to set me free, this is the Love of Christ for me.

Oh! the Love that sought me when I wandered far away!  Bidding me come in from the paths of sin; pleading with me gently ev’ry hour, ev’ry day, such was the Love of Christ for me.

Oh! the Love that opened wide the gates of God on high!  For His ransomed own, ’round the Heav’nly throne;  Love Divine, I’ll understand it fully bye and by, Oh! Wondrous Love of Christ for me.

Chorus:  Precious Love, oh, wondrous Love Divine — Can it be this matchless Love is mine?  Yes! its power thrills me, and its glory fills me, praise His name, I know His love is mine.

Words:  Avis B. Christiansen

Music:  Albert Allen Ketchum

Copyright 1921.  Renewal 1949 by Albert Allen Ketchum.  Assigned to Singspiration, Inc.  All rights reserved.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

4 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {74/300}

    • thesilverofhisfining says:

      Absolutely! I’ll tell you something humorous — SpellCheck doesn’t like the old English words which end in ‘eth’. (It just changed ‘eth’ ..) When I was typing this verse SpellCheck changed ’tilleth’ to ’tilted’. I had a good laugh, imagining the farmer’s wife telling her husband to tilt the field a little more to the right or left! Wouldn’t that make irrigation easy, if fields were tiltable? 🙂 [that time it changed tiltable to tillable!]

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Karen says:

    What a great proverb! In light of social media experiences, am conscious of the word “follow” – who/what am I following? I want to be following Jesus, obediently, and “tilling my land” which makes me think of a job, profession but also, Jesus the bread of life?

    lovely flowers ♥

    Like

  2. Karen says:

    If the Word of God is the seed like Jesus mentioned in parables and Jesus is the Word and we keep hiding the Word of God in our hearts and Jesus is the bread of life. Maybe it is really just talking about work but kind of an interesting parallel.

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

