Vessels for the Master’s Use {68/300}


Rose garden near Balboa Park, San Diego

Rose garden near Balboa Park, San Diego

April 7

Daily Proverb:

 The thoughts of the righteous are right,

but the counsels of the wicked are deceit.

Proverbs 12:5

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Exodus 17

Psalm 40

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #68

The Way of the Cross Leads Home

I must needs go home by the way of the cross, there’s no other way but this;  I shall ne’er get sight of the Gates of Light, if the way of the cross I miss.

I must needs go on in the blood-sprinkled way, the path that the Savior trod,  If I ever climb to the heights sublime, where the soul is at home with God.

Then I bid farewell to the way of the world, to walk in it never-more;  For my Lord says “Come,” and I seek my home, where He waits at the open door.

Chorus:  The way of the cross leads home, the way of the cross leads home;  It is sweet to know, as I onward go, the way of the cross leads home.

Words:   Jessie Brown Pounds

Music:  Chas. H. Gabriel

Copyright, 1934.  Renewal.  Homer A. Rodeheaver, owner.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951.

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {68/300}

  1. Karen says:

    Hi Joyce, what a beautiful rose! ♥ And a great proverb! Have recently been listening to Proverbs again on my audio Bible, so much wisdom.. what a great one this is- “the counsels of the wicked are deceit”. Indeed, they are!

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

