Vessels for the Master’s Use {65/300}


La Jolla, CA

La Jolla, CA

April 3

Daily Proverb:

 A good man obtaineth favor of the LORD,

but a man of wicked devices will he condemn.

Proverbs 12:2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Exodus 15

Psalm 39

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #65

The Old Rugged Cross

On a hill far away stood an old rugged cross, the emblem of suff’ring and shame; And I love that old cross where the dearest and best for a world of lost sinners was slain.

Oh, that old rugged cross so despised by the world, has a wondrous attraction for me;  For the dear Lamb of God left His glory above, to bear it to dark Calvary.

In the old rugged cross, stained with blood so divine, a wondrous beauty I see;  For ’twas on that old cross Jesus suffered and died, to pardon and sanctify me.

To the old rugged cross I will ever be true, its shame and reproach gladly bear;  Then He’ll call me some day to my home far away, where His glory forever I’ll share.

Chorus:  So I’ll cherish the old rugged cross, till my trophies at last I lay down; I will cling to the old rugged cross, and exchange it some day for a crown.

Words:  Rev. G. B.

Music:  Rev. Geo. Bennard

Copyright, 1941.  Renewal.  Homer A. Rodeheaver, owner.

Copyright 1951.

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

