Vessels for the Master’s Use {62/300}


La Jolla, CA

La Jolla, CA

March 31

The fruit of the righteous is a tree of life;

and he that winneth souls is wise.

Proverbs 11:30

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Exodus 12

Psalm 37

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #62

Near the Cross

 Jesus, keep me near the cross, there a precious fountain; Free to all a healing stream, flows from Calv’ry’s mountain.

Near the cross, a trembling soul, love and mercy found me; There the Bright and Morning Star sheds its beams around me.

Near the cross!  O Lamb of God, bring its scenes before me; Help me walk from day to day, with its shadows o’er me.

Near the cross I’ll watch and wait, hoping, trusting ever, Till I reach the golden strand, just beyond the river.

Chorus:  In the cross, in the cross, be my glory ever; Till my raptured soul shall find rest beyond the river.

Words:   Fanny J. Crosby

Music:  W. H. Doane

Copyright 1951.

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

