When the Morning Comes {book review}


When the Morning Comes is book two in the Sisters of the Quilt series by Cindy Woodsmall.  You may also wish to read my review of book one, When the Heart Cries.

Cindy Woodsman's When the Morning Comes

Cindy Woodsman’s When the Morning Comes

My GoodReads review of When the Morning Comes is below.
 
When the Morning Comes (Sisters of the Quilt, #2)When the Morning Comes by Cindy Woodsmall

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Public library copy. Book two in the series. ***I knew it … this book ends on a cliff … must read book three 🙂

I liked the second book better than the first because it was not all in the Amish community and had persons of true faith in it. I prefer books with a balance of hope and faith to counter the evil element. How about you? If the main character hasn’t yet come to a personal relationship with God, it sure helps to have someone in the background influencing them in that direction.

This book is light, humorous, well-written scenes of healthy relationship, and insight into numerous points of view. It is good that the author lists the characters in the front, as it was confusing at first. At times I think the author is stretching it to describe so many characters in one book, but she does it well. Some are more likable than others, as it should be.

I particularly like Matthew and am anxious to see what happens in his life. There are several ‘couples’ in this story. I can’t quite imagine how every relationship might turn out. I can relate to Hannah’s mother — would like to pluck her right out of her circumstances and put her somewhere happier 🙂

Enough hooks? I recommend you read the series too. Let me know what you think. I’m going to get the next one at my public library … soon.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “When the Morning Comes {book review}

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

