Vessels for the Master’s Use {34/300}


Moon over Chesapeake Bay

Moon over Chesapeake Bay

February 26

Daily Proverb:

When pride cometh, then cometh shame;

but with the lowly is wisdom.

Proverbs 11:2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Genesis 39

Psalm 23

1 & 2 Thessalonians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #34

Lead, Kindly Light

Lead, kindly Light, amid th’encircling gloom, Lead Thou me on!  The night is dark, and I am far from home; Lead Thou me on!  Keep Thou my feet; I do not ask to see … the distant scene; one step is enough for me.

I was not ever thus, nor prayed that Thou shouldst lead me on; I loved to choose and see my path; but now Lead Thou me on!  I loved the garish day, and, spite of fears, … Pride rules my will.  Remember not past years!

So long Thy pow’r hath blest me, sure it still will lead me on o’er moor and fen, o’er crag and torrent, till the night is gone, And with the morn those angel faces smile, … which I have loved long since, and lost awhile!  Amen.

Words: John H. Newman

Music:  John B. Dykes

Copyright 1951.

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

