Vessels for the Master’s Use {27/300}


Connecticut River, Plainfield, NH

Connecticut River, Plainfield, NH

February 18

Daily Proverb:

The fear of the LORD prolongeth days,

but the years of the wicked shall be shortened.

Proverbs 10:27

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Genesis 33

Psalm 20

1 & 2 Thessalonians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #27

Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah

Guide me, O Thou great Jehovah, pilgrim thro’ this barren land; I am weak, but Thou art mighty, hold me with Thy powerful hand:  Bread of Heaven, feed me till I want no more; Bread of Heaven, feed me till I want no more.

Open now the crystal fountain whence the healing waters flow; Let the fiery, cloudy pillar lead me all my journey thro’:  Strong Deliv’rer, be Thou still my Strength and Shield; Strong Deliv’rer, be Thou still my Strength and Shield.

When I tread the verge of Jordan, bid my anxious fears subside; Bear me thro’ the swelling current, land me safe on Canaan’s side:  Songs of praises I will ever give to Thee; Songs of praises I will ever give to Thee.  Amen.

Words: William Williams

Music:  Thomas Hastings

Copyright 1951.

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

