Vessels for the Master’s Use {19/300}


DSCN7338

Upper Valley (Connecticut River) – view of Vermont from W. Lebanon

February 9

Daily Proverb:

In the multitude of words there lacketh not sin,

but he that refraineth his lips is wise.

Proverbs 10:19

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Genesis 26

Psalm 16

Galatians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #19

Sun of My Soul 

Sun of my soul! Thou Savior dear, it is not night if Thou be near;  Oh, may no earthborn cloud arise to hide Thee from Thy servant’s eyes!

When the soft dews of kindly sleep my weary eyelids gently steep,  Be my last tho’t — how sweet to rest forever on my Saviour’s breast!

Abide with me from morn till eve, for without Thee I cannot live;  Abide with me when night is nigh, for without Thee I dare not die.

Be near to bless me when I wake, ere thro’ the world my way I take;  Abide with me till in Thy love I lose myself in heaven above.

Words: John Keble

Music:  Peter Ritter

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

