Vessels for the Master’s Use {9/300}


DSCN7614

January 28

Daily Proverb:

He that walketh uprightly walketh surely, 

but he that perverteth his ways shall be known.

Proverbs 10:9

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Genesis 18

Psalm 11

Galatians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #9

The Name of Jesus

The name of Jesus is so sweet, I love its music to repeat; It makes my joys full and complete, The precious name of Jesus.

I love the name of Him whose heart knows all my griefs, and bears a part; Who bids all anxious fears depart– I love the name of Jesus.

That name I fondly love to hear, It never fails my heart to cheer; Its music dries the fallen tear:  Exalt the name of Jesus.

No word of man can ever tell how sweet the name I love so well; Oh, let its praises ever swell, Oh, praise the name of Jesus.

Chorus:  “Jesus,” O how sweet the name!  “Jesus,” every day the same; “Jesus,” let all saints proclaim Its worthy praise forever.

Words: Rev. W. C. Martin

Music:  E. S. Lorenz

Copyright 1901 and 1902, by E. S. Lorenz.  Renewal secured.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

