Vessels for the Master’s Use {8/300}


DSCN7583

January 27

Daily Proverb:

The wise in heart will receive commandments,

but a prating fool shall fall.

Proverbs 10:8

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Genesis 17

Psalm 10

Galatians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #8

That Beautiful Name

I know of a Name, a beautiful Name, That angels bro’tdown to earth; They whispered it low, One night long ago, To a maiden of lowly birth.

I know of a Name, a beautiful Name, That unto a Babe was given; The stars glittered bright Thro’out that glad night, And angels praised God in heav’n.

The One of that Name, My Savior became, My Savior of Calvary; My sins nailed Him there, My burdens He bare, He suffered all this for me.

I love that blest Name, That wonderful Name, Made higher than all in heaven; ‘Twas whispered, I know, In my heart long ago– To Jesus my life I’ve given.

Chorus:  That beautiful Name, That beautiful Name, From sin has pow’r to free us!   That beautiful Name, That wonderful Name, That matchless Name is Jesus!

Words: Jean Perry, alt.

Music:  Mabel Johnston Camp

Copyright 1916.  Renewal 1944 by Norman H. Camp.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

