Vessels for the Master’s Use {6/300}


Bible reading, hymn

Appleton Farms, Ipswich, MA

January 24

Daily Proverb:

Blessings are upon the head of the just,

but violence covereth the mouth of the wicked.

Proverbs 10:6

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 9

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #6

Arise, My Soul, Arise

Arise, my soul, arise; Shake off thy guilty fears; The bleeding Sacrifice In my behalf appears.  Before the throne my Surety stands; My name is written on His hands, My name is written on His hands.

He ever lives above, For me to intercede; His all-redeeming love, His precious blood to plead; His blood atoned for all our race, And sprinkles now the throne of grace, And sprinkles now the throne of grace.

Five bleeding wounds He bears, Received on Calvary; They pour effectual prayers, They strongly plead for me.  “Forgive him, O forgive!” they cry, “Nor let that ransomed sinner die, Nor let that ransomed sinner die.”

The Father hears Him pray, His dear anointed One; He cannot turn away The presence of His Son:  His Spirit answers to the blood, And tells me I am born of God, And tells me I am born of God.

My God is reconciled, His pardoning voice I hear; He owns me for His child, I can no longer fear:  With confidence I now draw nigh, And “Father, Abba, Father!” cry, And “Father, Abba, Father!” cry.

Words: Charles Wesley

Music:  Har. by D.B. Towner

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {6/300}

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

