Vessels for the Master’s Use {1/300}


DSCN7555

January 19

Daily Proverb:

The proverbs of Solomon.  A wise son maketh a glad father,

but a foolish son is the heaviness of his mother.

Proverbs 10:1

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Genesis 11

Psalm 7

James

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #1

May Jesus Christ Be Praised

When morning gilds the skies, My heart awaking cries:  May Jesus Christ be praised; Alike at work and prayer. . . To Jesus I repair: . . May Jesus Christ be praised.

When sleep her balm denies, My silent spirit sighs:  May Jesus Christ be praised; When evil thoughts molest, . . . With this I shield my breast: . .  May Jesus Christ be praised.

Does sadness fill my mind, A solace here I find:  May Jesus Christ be praised; Or fade my earthly bliss, . . My comfort still is this: . .  May Jesus Christ be praised.

In heav’n’s eternal bliss The loveliest strain is this:  May Jesus Christ be praised; The pow’rs of darkness fear, . . . When this sweet chant they hear: . . May Jesus Christ be praised.

Be this, while life is mine, My canticle divine, May Jesus Christ be praised; Be this th’eternal song, . . Thro’ all the ages on: . . .  May Jesus Christ be praised.

Words: From the German

Music:  Sir Joseph Barnby

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {1/300}

  1. Cate Russell-Cole says:

    Oh my. When you consider how far Solomon went off the rails spiritually, that is a very bittersweet piece of wisdom.

    Blessings.

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

