Hmmm, What’s Going On Here? {DIY planning}


Hmmm, What’s Going On Here? {DIY planning}

DSCN7117 - Version 2

Flood damage at Simon Pearce in Quechee, Vermont July 2013

Things are looking different, and perhaps not exactly improved, aren’t they? First, I’d like to thank you for sticking around during the remodeling. Lots of sites shut down or hire a professional and do the job right all at once.  Around here we subscribe to DIY work.

Secondly, I’m thinking this is the last of the DIY planning category, since that’s history in 2015. Today I looked back at WordWorks GPS {DIY planning} and the Silver of His Fining {DIY planning}, just to see if things were going as planned. Looks pretty good so far.

Eventually these posts can be worked into the Social Media category, when I get back to writing tutorials.  Nothing is wasted 🙂  But it is difficult to part with some things.  Such as the name, WordWorks.  And my precious verse, 2Cor. 4:7.

Thirdly, I have to say that this process, painful as I thought it would be, is being a growing-up time in many ways.  Taking the familiar away, learning to trust God and the process, and those who’ve gone before, has a way of strengthening that can only be learned in the doing.

So, What’s New?

  • New blog name, to match the url: the silver of His fining.  There currently is no WordWorks.
  • New header photo, to go with the theme of silver refining.  I gave up looking for a photo of the process, and took a photo of my own silver pieces.  The scarf under them was a gift from my son from his deployment to Afghanistan.  The silver belonged to my mother.
  • New About.me account, which helps tie all my places on the web together.
  • New categories: WORSHIP, ENTERTAIN (Hospitality), EXPRESS.  The new posting schedule will begin in January, or I should say it will be the new goal in January :-).

What’s Left To Do?

  • New theme.  Since there’s only one week until Christmas, this will wait until January.
  • New year of heart hiding.  It is ready to go.  This year’s memorization is 2Corinthians 6-10.  This is my personal schedule, which I share in hopes of encouraging someone else to memorize God’s Word.
  • New evergreen posts, using the 362 published posts.  Time to start recycling!
  • New Link-ups
  • New List of All Lists
  • New Guest Posts
  • New About Me page (the old ones will still be there)

Hmmm, What’s Going On Here?

  • God is the Finer, I am just the vessel.
  • Something is going on to bring more visitors to the blog recently, for which I am thankful.
  • The Twitter goal of 1,000 followers by the end of 2014 was met months ago. Currently at 1,424.
  • I am excited to see what God will do here in 2015.

During the holidays you can expect the following scheduled posts:

  • Top Reads in 2014 on 12/19/2014
  • Week 48 of Heart Hiding on 12/21/2014
  • January 2015 Bible Reading Schedule on 12/27/2014
  • Week 49 of Heart Hiding on 12/28/2014
  • 2015 Reading List {Fiction} on 12/30/2014
  • Week 50 of Heart Hiding on 1/4/2015
I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

