Saturday Surprise {giveaway win}


Imagine my surprise in receiving an email stating “You already know that you won…”  I had no memory, in fact I unknowingly commented, not realizing I would be entered into this giveaway — what a pleasant Saturday Surprise {giveaway win}!

saturday surprise {giveaway win}

The blog is on two of my lists, blogs I follow and writing blogs.  These lists are in the sidebar to the left.

Writing Prompts & Thoughts & Ideas …Oh My!/ Follow Your Yellow Brick Road exists to “inspire writers of all ages everywhere through a blog filled with prompts, thoughts and ideas.”  The contributors to this blog are numerous, one of whom is one of my Authors Who Talk on Twitter, Betty Thomason Owens.

Perfect opportunity to combine social platforms and practice using them:  our two blogs and Twitter.

  • Liked the post and commented on it.
  • Linked the tweet to the blog and mentioned Betty.
  • Took screen shots of the blog post and included them in the tweet.
  • Embedded the tweet here in the blog post.
  • Tweeted this post, mentioning Betty again, linking back here.

Isn’t technology wonderful?  I’m sure you already know that clicking on any part of this post will enlarge for better viewing, including the individual photos in the tweet.

 

By the way, in order to enter a giveaway on Writing Prompts… you merely leave a comment during the two month period, which is currently September and October.

I am not being paid by Twitter or WordPress to promote their products. I just think they are both great platforms and want to share them with others.

That’s my Saturday Surprise {giveaway win}.  How about you?  What have you been pleasantly surprised with today?

2 thoughts on “Saturday Surprise {giveaway win}

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

