Reflect {the heart & the hiding}


heart and hiding, wordworks

My grandson’s reflection

Today is the new Tuesday, where the theme is CREATE, and the subject today is music.  My personal priorities are organized under six categories:

  • Creative Arts
  • Language Arts
  • Mental
  • Physical
  • Social
  • Spiritual

The first two being the Arts, and the last four being the Sciences.  There are three subjects in each category:

  • Music, Photography, Stitching  {Creative Arts}
  • Reading, Speaking, Writing    {Language Arts}
  • Accounts, Cleaning/Clearing Out, Planning    {Mental}
  • Exercise, Food, Job    {Physical}
  • Blog, Family, Travel    {Social}
  • Bible, Missions/Giving/Prayer, Worship    {Spiritual}

My goal is to coordinate my blog and my life, since my brain only has so many tracks.  Working my way toward simplifying, not so easy to do 🙂  My rough plan for posting is this:

  • Worship  on Sunday    {Spiritual}
  • Express on Monday    {Language Arts}
  • Create on Tuesday    {Creative Arts}
  • Work on Wednesday    {Mental}
  • Record (verb) on Thursday    {this is a new category…still under construction}
  • Run on Friday    {Physical}
  • Mingle on Saturday    {Social}

As I was considering the direction which this blog might take in the future, and considering the title, Heart Hiding, I came across this musical duo, the Heart & the Hiding.  Here is an excerpt from their About page:

The Heart and the Hiding are an idie/folk duo from San Francisco. With Amy Jo Lomas on ukulele and keys, and Jason Mulvaney on acoustic guitar, the two blend their voices to create a unique sound with hints of jazz and folk.

 The first two songs I listened to were so sad, and the musicians were so sober, that I did not care for them.  But this video, entitled Reflect, struck a chord with me (pun intended).  Have a listen and share your comments.  I really like it, and it fits my theme of memories and future plans.  I love the line, “Hold on time…It will be all right, come what may.”

Laurel Canyon from Amy Jo Lomas on Vimeo.

 What do you find helpful when you are contemplating change?

How do you work through the process of beginning something brand new?

Contemplating change requires faith in something. 

Do you trust in your own abilities to get the job done?

I read Psalm 28 this morning.  It is a Psalm of David, a testimony to answered prayer.

Blessed be the LORD, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped.  Therefore, my heart greatly rejoiceth, and with my song will I praise him.

Psalm 28:6-7

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

